What are the key features of the new law?

  • Pensions Alliance Trust Limited
  • Securing your future

The key features can be captured in four parts

  • The three tier scheme, namely tier 1, tier 2 and tier 3. Tiers 1 and 2 are mandatory and tier 3, voluntary.
  • The introduction of NPRA- the regulator for the industry
  • The opportunity for new industry player namely: trustees, fund managers and custodians.
  • An increase of 1% in pensions contributions. So before you contributed 5% but now you are contributing 5.5% and your employer 13% from 12.5%.

Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.

- Albert Einstein

subscribe to our weekly newsletter